banner join cubs

  site search by freefind   advanced                     Feel free to leave a comment or suggestionline


New To Scouting?  Here' s some helpful information:

Cub Scout Parent Guide

Our Scout Shop is open Mon. - Fri. from 9-6 and Sat. 10-4 located at 1405 Westover Terrace Greensboro 27408. Phone: 336 235-0977
-Cub Scout Uniform Price List
-Scout Supplies.

Official Cub Scout (Ages 6-10) Web site

More Cub Scout Resources

Scouts BSA Information (boys and girls Ages 11-18)... 

Venturing Information (boys & girls ages 13 and completed 8th grade or 14 - 20)

Exploring ( career exploration program for young men and women ages 14-20)

The Old North State Council is comprised of five Districts. For activites happening in your District, check their web page:

Akela District
Serving High Point, Thomasville, Jamestown, Wallburg, Archdale, Trinity

Alamance District
Serving Burlington, Alamance County, Haw River, Saxapahaw, Snow Camp, Mebane, Graham, Elon, Union Ridge

Cherokee District

Serving Reidsville, Eden, Stoneville, Mayodan, Madison, Yanceyville, Roxboro, Timberlake, Ruffin, Pelham, Providence, Rougemont

Guilford District
Serving Monticello, Gibsonville, Julian, Pleasant Garden, Brown Summit, Colfax, Guilford College, Oak Ridge, Stokesdale, Summerfield, and all of Northwestern Greensboro and all of Eastern Guilford County

Uwharrie District
Serving Asheboro, Seagrove, Ramseur, Liberty, Randleman, Franklinville, Coleridge, Level Cross, Gray's Chapel, Lexington, Mocksville, Midway, Advance, Davie Co., Linwood, Churchland, Southmont, Denton, and Welcome

Join the E List!   Receive Emails regarding upcoming events, announcements and newsletters.   

All of our volunteer leaders are required to take a youth protection training.  Click here for the online course...

Who to contact?  Feel free to contact the Council Office if you need assistance.  Here is our directory... 

Calendar of Events